Poster Prize Awarded at ISGO


Youngchang Kim

Youngchang Kim

At the International Conference on Structural Genomics (July 29-August 1, Sapporo, Japan), the RCSB PDB Poster Prize was awarded to Youngchang Kim for Structural Analysis of the Catalytic Mechanism of NDM-1 (Youngchang Kim,1 Mark Cunningham,2 Christine Tesar,1 Robert Jedrzejczak,1 Joseph Mire,2 Andrew Binkowski,1 Gyorgy Babnigg,1 James Sacchettini,3 Andrzej Joachimiak;1 1Midwest Center for Structural Genomics and Structural Biology Center, Biosciences, Argonne National Laboratory, Argonne, IL, 2Physics and Geology, The University of Texas-Pan American, Edinburg, TX,  3Department of Biochemistry and Biophysics, Texas A&M University, College Station, TX).

Many thanks to judges Stephen Burley (RCSB PDB), Katsumi Maenaka (Hokkaido University), and Tom Terwilliger (Los Alamos National Laboratory).

All 2013 awardees will be listed on the RCSB PDB website and will receive an educational book.

News Index